My 1st Blogiversary Top Ten Lists

Christmas day 2011. Crazy pic of me in my new apron!

Holy crow!  It’s been a year already on Hold the Croutons.

Actually, technically, it’s been a year two days ago.  Oops.  But I didn’t post my first recipe until August 31st so I don’t feel toooo bad about missing it.

So what am I doing to celebrate?  Looking at stats of course, silly.  One of my most favorite things to do.  I absolutely love looking through my stats and seeing where my readers are from (all over the world!), what you’re looking at, and how you got here.

So anyway – here are the Top 10 blog posts according to you guys – my friends and family, my regular readers, other bloggers who found me through wordpress.com, pinterest gals, and all the people who stumbled upon me by googling things like “most odd looking pizza”.

10.  Thin Crust Gluten Free Pizza Dough

9.  Zuppa Toscana

8.  Brie Smoked Ham Pear Pizza

7.  Raspberry Lemon Parfaits

6.  Roasted Tomato Soup

5.  Balsamic Steak Gorgonzola Pizza

4.  Butterbeer

3.  Salted Caramel Squares

2.  Dulce de Leche Fruit Dip

…and…by a wide margin…

1.  Apple Bacon Coffee Cake with Maple Glaze

Here are the top 10 entries according to me.  These are the recipes I am most proud of – the ones that I look forward to making again this year as we make our way through the seasons once more.   (I would make a separate list of entries I am most proud of because of the writing itself but that would take much more time than my napping babies would ever allow me.)

This was really hard to narrow down.  I started with a list twice this long.  It’s almost like choosing between my children.  I don’t want to leave any of them out!

10.  Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Maple Dijon Pan Sauce

9.  Buffalo Chicken Pizza

8.  Rustic Peach Plum Pie

7.  Arugula Salad with Peaches and Candied Bacon

6.  Seasoned Sweet Potato Fries with Pomegranate Dipping Sauce

5.  Chicken Tortilla Soup

4.  Dulce de Leche Fruit Dip

3.  Gluten Free Pizza Dough (for thicker crust)

2.  The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Ever

 

and finally…

1.  Brie Smoked Ham Pear Pizza

Thank you all for a great first year!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “My 1st Blogiversary Top Ten Lists

  1. Ginnie Gietl

    Megan – I think you need to become a chef! All of your food look fabulous and delicous.

  2. Mariah

    The Zuppa Toscana is my favorite, personally. That’s what convinced my mother I really actually CAN cook.

Leave a Reply

